Femdom and worship / Femdom life / How to be a dominant woman

How does a long distance Femdom relationship work?

Today is our Sixth Day!

For those of you who don’t know, up until now, Iris and I were in a long-distance relationship (and will be again come January, when he is sent to Korea for 18 months), and had not spent more than five continuous days together in person in the 16 months we have been together. Today is the sixth consecutive day we’ve been together, which is a milestone for us, and I gotta say – it’s pretty damn amazing ❤

We haven’t had 100% happymushyromance since I got here, but most of it was stuff we’ve been having trouble with anyway and had kind of put off until we could have a serious face-to-face talk. We had a very open, very honest talk today about a couple of the things that have been issues, and we actually made progress in understanding how we each felt, and what we each needed to move forward. Way more progress than we had in the past. Is yay 

We are starting to get into the “living together” routine. Who walks the dogs when, who makes/decides on dinner, when to go grocery shopping, what are we gonna do tonight, etc. On the D/s front, he’s always had rules, but they were based on us living apart, so those will be redone probably tomorrow to reflect our current living situation. [I stopped typing here to receive a few Iris kisses. Yay. And now he’s putting away the chips and salsa we were eating earlier. Which I just realized was dinner cause neither of us made anything and it’s almost bedtime. Oops!]

We also talked tonight about doing more hurty stuff, and how I’d like to be less “nice.” Not so much “mean,” as I just don’t want to feel like I have to handle him with kid gloves. I want to be more assertive, stern, and demanding, combined with some impact play (probably spanking, although I do want to try my wooden spatula that I rather like). Certainly not all the time, because I’m just way too mushy/lovey to be like that often, but I do want it to be a part of our play sometimes. While he’s not a masochist, and I’ve struggled with hurting him in the past, I am at the point where the need to “unleash” is getting hard to control, and like I told Iris tonight, if a guy were to talk up to me and say “hurt me,” I’d be all over him, and I don’t like this “caged tiger” feeling. So he and I need to do something about that.

Glimpse into us right this second: He’s sitting at the kitchen table, painting his tiny tanks, as I sit on the couch writing this. We’re discussing how visits in Korea might go. We can’t make any concrete decisions because the Army writes everything in Jello, but we’re making tentative plans. [Typing paused again for more random smooching as Iris got up to get juice and ask me when I’d be ready for bed.] We’re also talking about doing a game night with another couple and what we might want to do during his week-ish long break in between classes next week. My batteries are running low so I’ll post this, then get ready for bed. It’s been a pretty good day.

6 thoughts on “How does a long distance Femdom relationship work?

  1. Its this quick quick slow which is the joy of any close relationship and the mellow times are equal to the electric ones. So glad to hear you want to get stingey with him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

