30 Days of Kink / Femdom and worship

How do you dress for kink/BDSM play? What significance does your attire have to you?

I’m going to expand the question a bit and talk about fetish wear in general.

In terms of fetish wear, I like latex and corsets. I like to put something on that I don’t wear everyday, something impractical and uncomfortable. Well, it doesn’t have to be uncomfortable, but corsets and latex often are when worn longer than like 30 minutes.

Iris and I play in latex sometimes, but it’s far less often than playing in street clothes since it takes time to plan for. We’re branching off into other tight clothing such as spandex, as it still gives the same skin-tightness as latex, without needing lube and grunting to get into. My average everyday attire is jeans and a t-shirt and that’s most likely what I’m wearing when I attack him. Possibly nothing since I tend to be a nudist around the house.

I like lingerie, and have always kept a well-stocked lingerie drawer. We’re not going to talk about how much money I’ve given to Frederick’s of Hollywood over the years. I like putting something sexy on under my street clothes; it keeps me thinking about sex all day.

What it boils down to for me is that I feel sexy and feminine in fetish attire and lingerie. I don’t need it to make play or sex or life better, but it’s one of those bonuses you get, something fun to do. I think it adds to a scene in the same way that having the room you’re playing in be clean does; it’s additionally visually appealing. I don’t think it makes me more or less dominant.

Leave a Reply

